Work Header

Emotion is Magic Fanmix

Work Text:

Listen here: YouTube // Spotify // Playmoss

Save Me
Artists: Fleetwood Mac
Written by: Christine McVie & Eddy Quintela Mendonca

Hey you
The one with the laughing eyes
You, the one with the haunting stare
Well you
You have the power to hypnotize
I should'a known better
I should beware

Because I have followed you
Done everything for you
But you just won't look my way
So come on baby and
Save me
I'm running for cover
Save me

Artists: Shinedown
Written by: Brent Smith & Eric Bass

'Cause my monsters are real, and they're trained how to kill
And there's no comin' back and they just laughed at how I feel
And these monsters can fight, and they'll never say die
And there's no goin' back, if I get trapped I'll never heal
Yeah, my monsters are real

In Love With a Friend
Artists: Deep Dish
Written by: Sharam, Dubfire, & Michael Raucheisen

All that you've told me
All that we've been through
If we end up together
What would my friends say to you?

I'm in love with a friend
I don't know what to do
I'm in love with a friend
And that friend is you

Her Kiss
Artists: In This Moment
Written by: In This Moment

There's a fire
in the water
You're drifting into me
Falling free
Burning eternally
Confessing all
I keep thee

Artist: Phillip Phillips
Written by: Andrew Pearson & Greg Holden

Settle down, it'll all be clear
Don't pay no mind to the demons
They fill you with fear
The trouble it might drag you down
If you get lost, you can always be found

Just know you're not alone
'Cause I'm going to make this place your home

Artists: The Manhattan Transfer
Written by: Anthony Charles Taylor

Dream sweet dreams for me
Dream sweet dreams for you

Close your eyes and I'll close mine
Good night, sleep tight
Now the moon begins to shine
Good night, sleep tight

We Are Blood
Artist: Rita Coolidge
Written by: Gordon Kennedy & Wayne Kirkpatrick

We are blood
We are inseparable, baby
Feel the love
Flowing through these veins
We are life
We are the oxygen, baby
Live and breath one another cuz
We are the soul with a heart
We are nothing apart
We are blood

Born To Be Yours
Artists: Kygo, Imagine Dragons
Written by: Benjamin Mckee, Daniel Platzman, Daniel Reynolds, Daniel Sermon, & Kyrre Goervell-Dahll

Are you the only one
Lost in the millions?
Or are you my grain of sand
That's blowing in the wind?

I never knew anybody 'til I knew you
I never knew anybody 'til I knew you
And I know when it rains, oh, it pours
And I know I was born to be yours

When We're Together
Artists: Sleeping At Last
Written by: Elyssa Samsel & Kate Anderson

But when we're together
My favorite gift is you
I would travel miles and miles and
I would follow any star
I'd go almost any place
If it's any place you are
'Cause when we're together
I forever feel at home
And when we're together
We'll be safe and warm
Doesn't matter where we are
If you are there with me

My House
Artist: Heather Headley
Written by: Tim Minchin

For this is my house!
This is my house!
It isn't much but it is enough for me.

This is my house!
This is my house!
It isn't much but it is enough.

Are You Ready
Artists: Mike & The Mechanics
Written by: Mike Rutherford, Clark Datchle, & Tim Howar

Are you ready?
To put your heart on the line
To tell the world that you're mine
To love me all of the time

Are you ready?
To stand with me when it counts
Let go of all of your doubts
Love me all of the time

Breakdown by Chapters
Save Me - Ch 1
MONSTERS - Chs 2-3
In Love With a Friend - Ch 3
Her Kiss - Ch 3
Home - Ch 4
Goodnight - Ch 4
We Are Blood - Ch 5
Born To Be Yours - Chs 5-6
When We're Together - Ch 7
My House - Chs 8-9
Are You Ready - Ch 10


  • Front cover - made by me
  • Back cover
  • Fonts used: Channel, Poor Richard, Arial